Perfect Day for the 2nd Annual Car Show

Perfect Day for the 2nd Annual Car Show
June 13, 2022 Sally Baker

WHAT A DAY!!  The 2nd Annual MMS Car Show, held on Saturday, June 11, 2022, was a HUGE success!

This year, we opened up an online registration portal and by the start of the event, we already had nearly 50 registered vehicles.  In-person registration for the show began at 9:30 a.m., and by 11:00 a.m. there were more than 100 cars parked in the north lawn of MMS headquarters on Rt. 9 (between Pekin and Tremont, Ill.)

“We easily doubled the number of registered participants from our first show.,” said Mike Falco, MMS President, “We can’t wait to see what happens next year!”

All makes, models, and classes were represented. Members of the MMS Team also brought their personal vehicles to the show.  Throughout the day, registered participants voted on the top 20 cars as well as “Best in Show.”  This year, we added a new award: “President’s Choice.”  (See winners list)

Over 400 spectators came to see the variety of vehicles even WEEK News 25 came out and covered the event for the evening news. (CLICK HERE to view news story)

Local food truck, Mike’s Knot Just Ribs, was on site to provide lunch for the crowd and Tropical Sno was back again to provide their sweat treats.

Planning is already underway for the 2023 3rd Annual Car Show!  We hope to see you there!





Tickets to NHRA U.S. Nationals SATURDAY SEP 03, 2022
07:30am Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis
2 Premium Reserved Seating Tickets
1 Parking Pass

Prize Package #2

Instant Pop-up Canopy w/ Shade Wall
4 Ozark Trail Folding Lawn Chairs
50Qt, 5 Day, Colman Cooler with Wheels

Prize Package # 3

All Season Arsenal Builder-Car Wash Kit
Made by The Chemical Guys

Prize Package # 4

$50 Gift Certificate- Beecham’s Market, Tremont

Prize Package #5

30 Minute Massage provided by Epione, Pekin, IL

Prize Package # 6

Thermal Tumbler Set (2 Large, 2 Small, with Removable Handles)
Donated by Arc Furnace Pro, Pekin, IL

Car #
2 Mike Hamilton Chevrolet Camaro 1968
8 Ed and Dorothy Davis Ford Mustang 1969
12 Rich Klein Buick 67   4 door 1932
13 Dick Young Chevy Master Deluxe 1939
17 Jeff Klaybor Chevrolet Corvette 2016
25 Ron Clark Chevy Nova SS 1970
41 Tom Johnson Ford Mustang – GT- 350 1965
42 Ralph Cotton Ford Fairlane Sports Coup 1964
44 Ray Decroix Chevrolet Camaro 1968
45 Mark Blackwell Chevrolet Chevelle SS/396 1966
47 Nick Kleiber Chevrolet Camaro 1968
48 Ed Johnson Chevrolet Impala 1962
51 Carrie Torvea Toyota Supra 2021
52 Rick Torvea Chevrolet Corvette 2008
54 Randy Clark Chevrolet Sedan Delivery 1940
55 Lonnie Bacon Chevrolet Coupe 1941
66 Mike Walker Chevrolet Bel Air 1955
86 Terry Spradlin Chevrolet Z-28 Camaro 1999
88 Perry Watson Ford Coupe 1932
92 Dan Brooks Chevrolet 210 1955
32 Mike Hardwick Chevrolet C10 1966
President’s Award
92 Dan  Brooks Chevrolet 210 1955